Tassie

Now we're back from Tasmanian, or actually one day and one night ago, so sunday night I was back in my room again.

The trip was great ! We've seen many beautiful views, been to a ghoast tour (a bit fail though because we couldn't really understand what the guide said :p a strong aussie-accent, or maybe it was a tassie-accent, I've never heard someone speaking like that before), sleeping three nights in a campervan at random places, visit a wineyard where we did wine tasting (vuxenpoäng eller pensionärspoäng ? :p), seen the tasmanian devil, feeding cute but also some weird kangaroos, looking around in the city in Hobart and in Launceston (in my opinion not so much to see), got free meat-pies at a restaurant where we borrowed the micro wave and we have had many intresting discussions in the car ! Also we had all the four seasons in less than four days ( okey, perhaps not the winter but nearly).

Two awesome friends + a campervan in Tasmania = SUCCESS

But I have to say that I prefer Melbourne.

I think my next trip will be up to Queensland to Gold coast and Brisbane in beginning of April :). I haven't decided yet if I will go somewhere else after that, given that I'm a bit tired of my weekdays here it would be nice to do another trip before I'm heading back to Sweden ! perhaps Darwin or Cairns ? well I don't know, we'll see what happens :)

Janet and Ann are in America now so it's just me, Scott and Jordan at home at the moment. Jordan didn't had any school today so we went to Luna Park ( a fun park). Now I'm tired so I will show you pictures from Tassie another day. But I can show you one picture I took of Jordan at the tram today.

Wearing my sunglasses. She looks so much cooler than I do with them ..

Soo, Have a good one ! Good night :) /sandra

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0