Utkast: Mars 19, 2012

Another weekend is over, and the half monday as well. Hmm so what have happen ?
On friday night I went to the city with Mia and Marlene and Mia's friend. We started at a roof top bar (very nice place!) but me and Marlene ended up at Chapel street.

On saturday morning I was suppose to get up at nine o'clock to babysit because Scott was going to some meetings. But Jordan knocked on my door at 8 o'clock and a good nanny as I am I got up one hour earlier than expected. Puh, my eyes were tired ! When I finiched work at 2 o'clock I took the tram to the city with Elisa. She had a haircut and I bought a jacket, a leather jacket (fake of course). Yep it's getting colder here in Melbourne ! Something strange that I've notice is that some shops are selling really thick jackets (almost thick as the jackets that we wear in Sweden in the winter !), I can hardly believe that it's so cold that people really are using those here in the winter .. ? not even in Melbourne.

After that I catched up with Marlene and we ate kangaroo at a restaurant. Then we moved on to a house party and later to the city, but unfortunately that wasn't the best idea .. At 2 o'clock we were pretty tired so we decided to get a cab to my place, But we couldn't find a cab because it was too many people in the city that tried to get home ( it was St Patricks day so that's why there were so many people out). Eventually we found a night bus that we could take to Camberwell. So instead of being home at two o'clock we came back to bed at 4.30 .. We were quite irritated and it was cold outside. Despite this it was actually a good night, random but good :) It's always a bit random when me and Marlene are doing something together, but  I guess that's how it should be !

On sunday it didn't happen so much. Me and Marlene woke up after a good night sleep and joined Elisa to a frensh thing in Camberwelll. Then a trip to the city but Marlene and Elisa were tired so they went home. After a while I decided to start to walk home. After approxiamtely one hour I catched the tram, I think it would have taken me another hour if I walked the whole way home. It was a nice walk with beautiful weather :) It has felt a bit like autumn here this weekend. A bit warmer than the autumn in sweden though !

Marlene :)


The sunset in St Kilda !

Me and my kangaroo plate. It tasted good but I thought they could have made it a little bit more fun than just a sallad, I mean I payed like 27 dollar ...

Me and Marlene and my swedish cider. Yes it's actually pretty famous here !

My sunday-walk along the river and a stroll around Rod laver arena :) (Where Aus Open was playing )

Enjoy the swedish spring :)

Yeah btw, Scott is on his way to sweden now and then he will go to america, and he will be back in Australia in one month. Accordingly next time I see him I have one month left here, crazy ..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0