Back from Cairns

Helluuu  :)

Roughly two days ago I came back to Melbourne. My time in Cairns was awesome, I'm so happy I did it. It was worth all money (it's not for free to travel ..).

In Cairns nobody could understand why I was going back to Melbourne. Everytime I said that I got an answer like "why ?? it will be freeeezing". Yeah I thought so to but it's actually been shorts weather for two days now. Sure it hasn't been 34 degrees like we had in Cairns but not freezing either :). But it's definitely autumn here in Mel now, yellow and red colors ! quite nice actually, it's beautiful (probably I will regret saying that soon when the cold weather is coming back, hehe).

So what did I do in Carins ? I will tell you.

Snorkeling and diving in the Great barrier reef (for my part, I liked the snorkeling better)
Water gymnastic at 7 am in the morning
Chilling at the wonderful lagoon in Cairns
Stayed in a really good hostel (very friendly staff and a cosy atmosphere)
Tried couch-surfing (which was a really good experience !)
Visit Dain tree and Cape Tribulation (eldest rain forest in the world if I remember it correct ;p)
Seen wild crocodiles
Had a less good experience the last two days when we were in Cape tribulation .. all people are not nice ..
Had two really good nights out 

There's a few things :)

I spent this week with my two awesome frensh friends Elisa and Marie. I envy them a little bit cuz they are travelling the east coast for one month now :p. I've met many nice people (except one ..) from all around the world and I now have many good memories I will carry with me all my life :)

Elisa in the lagoon :)

Me in the lagoon :p

I miss my neighbour here in Mel :(

Gabriella, Marie and Elisa

BBQ ! somehow we succeeded to grill a lizard, hehe I don't know how it got there

George (our kind couchsurf host :D) and Elisa !

On our way to Cape tribulation



Travel mates !








Crocodile tour








Bye bye George and Elisa .. Back to melbourne !


There was some picturesfrom my iphone, have more pictures from Elisas and Maries camera which I will show you later. This is enough for now.

So less than 2 weeks before my arrival in Sweden. My hostfamily wants me to stay longer though, thay're trying to persuade me :p. I can admit that it's rather tempting .. but no worries, I will come home :)

Hope you guys had a great week :) I guess it's quite nice in Sweden now ?? /sandra

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0